McCall’s M6612 – View A

I’m pleasantly surprised that although this only took me a day to make this, I’m actually happy with it.  I’m wearing it for girls night out tonight.

Photo on 2013-09-27 at 21.12 #2 Photo on 2013-09-27 at 21.12 #3

This is the second dress I made from this (stay tuned for a post on the maxi length cowl-neck black dress).  I watched most of the second season of Friday Night Lights while making this, and I think I’ve actually started to drawl a little.

Cut a size 14.

Fabric is a Poly-Lycra blend from Fabric.com

Mods: Decreased the length by 4″ to make it more “tunic” than “dress”.

Used the ol’ Singer Slant-O-Matic, narrow twin needle.

Leave a Reply

